Quantcast

Author Topic: food preparation in the Pek Erectile Strength Diet  (Read 4070 times)

foodtech.ed

• View Profile
food preparation in the Pek Erectile Strength Diet
« on: May 07, 2012, 11:50:06 pm »
Four weeks ago I read your book Peak Erectile Strength Diet. The book and web site along with your suggestions are excellent! I am a fifty nine year old male and can relate to much of what you have to say. I am also a food scientist, who can also relate to very much of what you have to say.

But there is one part of your book which does concern me: it is the section on food preparation. Much of what I am doing is what you suggest, but I do have concern regarding the suggestion to buy low fat low salt sauces. Most of these items at the grocery store are not low fat or low salt.

What I do is make my own sauces with my own spice ingredients with no salt and no fat. I make big batches (5.8 gallons). It easily lasts for days and I freeze what is left. I use brown rice, quinoa, beans, lots of vegies and a bit of meat. The following are the spice mixes that I prepare:

CAJUN GUMBO
Add Fresh Ginger and 1 heaping tablespoon Minced Garlic.
Paprika: 40 ml.
Black Pepper: 20 ml. 
Cumin: 20 ml.
Ground Mustard: 20 ml.
Thyme: 1 teaspoon.
Oregano: 1 teaspoon.

CHILI CON CARNE
Crushed Chilli Pepper: 2 X 30 ml.
Cumin: 15 ml.
Oregano: 1 teaspoon.
Tomato paste: Two 5 oz. cans.
Cider Vinegar: 200 ml.

CURRY GUMBO
Fenugreek: 60 ml.
Coriander: 30 ml.
Black Pepper: 15 ml. 
Cumin: 15 ml.
Ground Mustard: 10 ml.
Turmeric: 10 ml.

PeakT

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Peak Testosterone
Re: food preparation in the Pek Erectile Strength Diet
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2012, 12:48:33 am »
6 gallons?  Wow - I think I like this bulk approach. 

Okay, I'm gonna try a few of these.  I've always love gumbo, so I've got a feeling I'm gonna love it.

Yeah, and thx for the tip.  You're right:  many (if not most) of the sauces are loaded with salt and it's easy to go overboard...