Quantcast

Author Topic: (legal) amphetamines and their effect on the penis  (Read 66792 times)

SomeGuy

• View Profile
(legal) amphetamines and their effect on the penis
« on: June 27, 2012, 08:02:11 am »
As you can see in my other thread, I've been having some erectile issues and have borderline low (but probably ok) testosterone.  As I've been examining my symptoms and looking at my timeline of events, I've come up with some potentially alarming theories about the amphetamine-based medications I previously took.  I'm not an expert by any means, so take everything below with a grain of salt.  The observations below are cobbled together from my own experiences and research from various internet sources that may or may not be reliable.

About 10 months ago I got tired of the issues I was having with concentration and memory and went to see my doc about it.  He decided that I have Attention Deficit Disorder and prescribed amphetamine-based stimulant medication for it.  Over the last 10 months I've been on various meds including Vyvanse, Adderall, dextroamphetamine, and finally Wellbutrin (prescribed off-label for ADD, not for depression). 

The Vyvanse, addreall, and dextroamphetamine (all amphetamines) made my penis shrivel up to a much smaller flaccid size while I was on it.  It was impossible to get an erection except for late at night or in the morning before taking my dose, and even then it was difficult and not all it should be (smaller and less firm).